falofantastic.blogg.se

Company of heroes 2 - ardennes assault
Company of heroes 2 - ardennes assault








Following a session with Creative Director Quinn Duffy and Lead Campaign Designer Mitch Lagran, I have little doubt that the new standalone expansion, titled Ardennes Assault, will continue that legacy.Īrdennes Assault is a single-player only campaign focused on the US and Oberkommando forces of the previous DLC, although the whole thing will be viewed from the American side of the conflict. Company of Heroes has become a series associated with its incredible multiplayer, so much so that it’s easy to forget that the franchise has a long history of fantastic campaigns.

company of heroes 2 - ardennes assault

So I’ll take a moral victory on that one, then fling my hands in the air to celebrate the fact that Relic thought of it long before I did. When I reviewed Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies back in July, I had this to say: “Relic seemed to have missed a trick by not including a Battle of the Bulge scenario - they’ve got the snow and the two armies involved, all they needed was a tenuous narrative link and a few objective ideas and mission layouts.” Little did I know that a completely different team within Relic was working on an expansion (I’ll call it what I like, damn it!) alongside the multiplayer-only pack based entirely around the Battle of the Bulge.

company of heroes 2 - ardennes assault

Previews // 8th Sep 2014 - 9 years ago // By Ryan Davies Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault Gamescom Preview










Company of heroes 2 - ardennes assault